Serving Escambia, Santa Rosa, and Okaloosa 

Emerald Coast Professional Development, Parent Supports, and PDA Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Dec 27
Tue, Dec 28
Wed, Dec 29
Thu, Dec 30
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1
Sun, Jan 2
Wed, Jan 5
Thu, Jan 6
Fri, Jan 7
Sat, Jan 8
Sun, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 10
Tue, Jan 11
Wed, Jan 12
Thu, Jan 13
Fri, Jan 14
Sat, Jan 15
Sun, Jan 16
Tue, Jan 18
Wed, Jan 19
Thu, Jan 20
Fri, Jan 21
Sat, Jan 22
Sun, Jan 23
Mon, Jan 24
Wed, Jan 26
Fri, Jan 28
Sat, Jan 29
Sun, Jan 30
Mon, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 4
Sat, Feb 5
Sun, Feb 6

PARENT SUPPORTS

A list of training specific to parents is found on the PARENTS tab under Parent Training Opportunities.  These opportunities are also noted in the calendar above.  Links to register can be accessed in either location.  

SPECIAL NOTE for PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT ALTERNATIVES (PDA) ONLINE COURSES

FACILITATED PDA ONLINE COURSES are offered on a schedule in collaboration with sister FDLRS Centers in FDOE Region 1; please see the plan for 2021-2022 below.  The catalogue of PDA courses (including what the abbreviations below mean) is found here:  https://fl-pda.org/facilitated/

Sponsoring FDLRS Center Key:
  • EC:  Emerald Coast (serving Escambia, Okaloosa, and Santa Rosa)
  • MICCO:  Miccosukee (serving FAMU Lab School, FSU Lab School, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Taylor, Wakulla) 
  • PAEC:  Panhandle Area Educational Consortium (serving Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty, Walton,  and Washington counties)

"Sponsoring center" simply means that center is responsible for that particular course offering.  Participants from any area are welcome to attend any of our course offerings, with priority given to participants in FDOE Region 1 (FDOE Region 1 is comprised of the 19 districts noted above). 

Calendar for Region 1 PDA offerings in 21-22

Search for additional FDLRS center PDA facilitated course offerings at this address:   https://fl-pda.org/facilitated/availability/.  

INDEPENDENT STUDY PDA ONLINE COURSES are offered 24-7.  Participants may self-register at https://fl-pda.org/#/sign-in by clicking "Register" at the lower left of the sign in box.  Course completers are reported to district Professional Learning Department offices monthly, within two weeks after the month of course completion.  

Questions about PDA?  Additional information can be found under the "Professional Development" tab on this website.  For other PDA online course needs, please contact Lynn Greene, LGreene@ecsdfl.us or 1-888-445-9662, extension 5, or (850) 469-5428.