Serving Escambia, Santa Rosa, and Okaloosa 

Emerald Coast Professional Development, Parent Supports, and PDA Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Sep 27
Tue, Sep 28
Effective Instructional Strategies
-
Online
Effective Instructional Strategies
-
Online
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
Fri, Oct 1
For Parents: Understanding the World of ESE
-
Online
Sat, Oct 2
Sun, Oct 3
Mon, Oct 4
For Parents: Understanding the IEP
-
Online
Tue, Oct 5
Wed, Oct 6
Thu, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 9
Sun, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 12
Wed, Oct 13
Thu, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 16
Sun, Oct 17
Mon, Oct 18
Tue, Oct 19
Wed, Oct 20
Thu, Oct 21
Fri, Oct 22
Sat, Oct 23
Sun, Oct 24
Mon, Oct 25
Tue, Oct 26
Wed, Oct 27
Thu, Oct 28
Fri, Oct 29
Sat, Oct 30
Sun, Oct 31

PARENT SUPPORTS

A list of training specific to parents is found on the PARENTS tab under Parent Training Opportunities.  These opportunities are also noted in the calendar above.  Links to register can be accessed in either location.  

SPECIAL NOTE for PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT ALTERNATIVES (PDA) ONLINE COURSES

FACILITATED PDA ONLINE COURSES are offered on a schedule in collaboration with sister FDLRS Centers in FDOE Region 1; please see the plan for 2021-2022 below.  The catalogue of PDA courses (including what the abbreviations below mean) is found here:  https://fl-pda.org/facilitated/

Sponsoring FDLRS Center Key:
  • EC:  Emerald Coast (serving Escambia, Okaloosa, and Santa Rosa)
  • MICCO:  Miccosukee (serving FAMU Lab School, FSU Lab School, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Taylor, Wakulla) 
  • PAEC:  Panhandle Area Educational Consortium (serving Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty, Walton,  and Washington counties)

"Sponsoring center" simply means that center is responsible for that particular course offering.  Participants from any area are welcome to attend any of our course offerings, with priority given to participants in FDOE Region 1 (FDOE Region 1 is comprised of the 19 districts noted above). 

Calendar for Region 1 PDA offerings in 21-22

Search for additional FDLRS center PDA facilitated course offerings at this address:   https://fl-pda.org/facilitated/availability/.  

The statewide schedule of facilitated PDA online courses, beginning October 7, 2021 and concluding by December 16, 2021, can be accessed here:  https://fl-pda.org/docs/PDA-Flyer.pdf?6JCBM-xGKThis link includes registration instructions. 

INDEPENDENT STUDY PDA ONLINE COURSES are offered 24-7.  Participants may self-register at https://fl-pda.org/#/sign-in by clicking "Register" at the lower left of the sign in box.  Course completers are reported to district Professional Learning Department offices monthly, within two weeks after the month of course completion.  

Questions about PDA?  Additional information can be found under the "Professional Development" tab on this website.  For other PDA online course needs, please contact Lynn Greene, LGreene@ecsdfl.us or 1-888-445-9662, extension 4, or (850) 469-5428.